“Out and In”

Posted on Updated on

By Angel Simmons

image

You leave me breathless… chest pounding, hands shaking, captivated by your presence, lost my train of thought… completely breathless.

A single moment in your eyes unlocks every door to the future. You tap every nerve and raise every hair. Your voice, the drum that moves me. Your smile, the fire that warms me. Your arms, the one safe place I run to.

My love for you is relentless… constantly growing, forever burning, and always awaiting an opportunity to prove itself. You draw out of me every ounce and reason to give you more.

And when I’m losing it and can’t take another minute- chest pounding, hands shaking, hanging on your every word, anticipating your next move- only your lips have the power to make me to breathe again.

August 7, 2015

Leave a Reply

